Welcome to the Charlotteville Cycling Club

The Charlotteville Cycling Club is based in Guildford, Surrey and takes its name from the area of the city in which it was founded in 1903. The Club's membership comprises people of all ages and abilities who enjoy all aspects of cycling from time trials and road racing to the members of the club's Go-Ride club for under 16's.

Club members meet at Club Nights on the third Friday of the month at the Remnants Cricket Club in Woking (map) from around 8pm. If you're interesting in joining the Club or would like to find out more, why not come along for a drink and a chat!

Take a look around our website using the navigation items at the top or on the left handside.



October 26th

The last ride of every month is our longest, this month we are going to Midhurst, and we want you to join us!
Leaving the Guildford Spectrum at 9am you have no excuse to be late as you get an extra hour in bed because the clocks go back on Sunday early morning.
With three different groups, social, medium and “a bit” fast, there is a pace to suit every rider.




Bike Maintenance Evening - 21st November PDF Print E-mail
Written by Natalie White   
Monday, 20 October 2014 10:57

Ever wondered how to set up your gears? Adjust your headset? True your wheel? 

Instead of the usual social, in November we're holding a bike maintenance evening on the third Friday of the month. 

Some of our members have kindly agreed to run the evening, which will involve the following, plus more:

- setting up gears
- replacing tubes and tyres
- adjusting brakes
- adjusting headsets
- trueing wheels at a basic level
- adjusting bottom brackets

Hope to see you there!

Last Updated on Friday, 24 October 2014 10:32
October Social - Pirate Golf! Friday 31st October PDF Print E-mail
Written by Natalie White   
Saturday, 18 October 2014 14:25

pirate golf 

Something a bit different this month - by popular demand - crazy golf! 18 holes of "swashbuckling adventure golf" (according to their website) at Pirate Island Golf Woking - plus there's a bar for a few drinks afterwards. You can just turn up and play on the day, so the plan is to meet at the entrance at 8pm and form groups. See you there!

Last Updated on Saturday, 18 October 2014 14:36
Charlotteville CC Club Hill Climb - 5th October PDF Print E-mail
Written by Matt Legge   
Sunday, 05 October 2014 13:34

DarrenHeath HC14

Charlotteville CC Hill Climb Champion 2014 - Darren Heath


Posn # Name Club Time  
1 21 Simon Potter WyndyMilla 03:19.21
2 11 Ben Elliott Kingston Wheelers CC 03:20.55
3 26 Darren Heath Charlotteville CC 03:20.61 1st Ville
4 32 Chris Jenkinson Charlotteville CC 03:25.50
5 43 Chris Baines Buxton CC 03:29.34
6 17 Gareth Barnes Charlotteville CC 03:30.07
7 40 Mark Fray London Dynamo 03:31.03
8 29 Dave Larkin Charlotteville CC 03:36.23
9 38 Phil Ember Kingston Wheelers CC 03:38.15
10 41 Eng-Jon Ong Charlotteville CC 03:38.98
11 42 Gavin Morton VC Meudon 03:38.99
12 14 Dan Pateman Kingston Wheelers CC 03:42.28
13 19 Andrew Clavell Kingston Wheelers CC 03:42.29
14 22 Daniel Loveday Charlotteville CC 03:43.29
15 13 Henry Cresser Charlotteville CC 03:44.29
16 34 Samuel Andrew Kingston Wheelers CC 03:45.30
17 12 Will Hall Charlotteville CC 03:47.74
18 25 Tom Barker Cranleigh CC 03:47.88
19 16 Adam Wells Kingston Wheelers CC 03:51.66
20 18 Scott Thompson Charlotteville CC 03:52.94
21 35 Martin Banfield London Dynamo 03:57.42
22 33 Matthew Whittaker Kingston Wheelers CC 03:57.74
23 45 Tim Dadswell Antelope RT 04:05.61
24 31 Liam Barr Charlotteville CC 04:13.81
25 24 Hugh Johnson Charlotteville CC 04:18.96
26 23 Neil Johnson Charlotteville CC 04:22.95
27 28 Peter Butler Charlotteville CC 04:29.28
28 44 Adam Phillips Charlotteville CC 04:32.19
29 30 Derek Masser Charlotteville CC 04:37.38
30 27 Gary Jennings Charlotteville CC 04:40.30
31 15 Virginia McGee Charlotteville CC 04:40.43 1st Lady
32 20 Craig Stow Charlotteville CC 04:41.45
33 36 Paul Batchelor & James Curry Charlotteville CC/Inverse RT 05:13.73 1st Tandem
34 37 Matthew Butler Charlotteville CC 05:59.26
35 39 Olga Blinova Charlotteville CC 06:03.23
Last Updated on Sunday, 05 October 2014 20:52
Rascals Rainbow Splash- Villains Vs Coaches 4 Oct 2014 PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 05 October 2014 00:00

This year’s Rascals Rainbow Splash saw a team of four 'Villains' from the main club take on a team of four from the Rascals coaching team. The inclement weather put pay to the initial plan of two challenges and only saw the Skills Test Relay Competed :(


There's always the next Rascals Race on December 13 ? 'Rascals Reindeer Dash'

  • Skills Test Relay
    A team of four riders line up at the start. The first rider sets of and negotiates their way around the obstacle course on the challenging terrain of the mountain bike inner track. The first rider then hands over the 'control bike' to the second rider who negotiates their way around the obstacle course. Then the third and fourth riders in the same way. The fastest and cleanest (penalty per cone hit/obstacle failed) team takes the 'prize'
  • Four Cross
    Both teams line up on the start. The first riders of each team set off around the outer circuit. The first rider then hands over the 'control bike' to the second rider who negotiates their way around the outer circuit. Then the third and fourth riders in the same way. The first team to finish takes the 'prize'.


Skills Test Relay

Pos Team Time (s) Pen Total (s)

Rascals Coaching Team

Kieran, Simon, IanP, JonL

208 12 220

Charlotteville Villians

Olga, Anna, James, Dan

269 20 289


James takes a tumble - should have gone to Rascals :)

James takes a tumble - should have gone to Rascals :)


Four Cross - Rained Off :(


Rex Shorey
Charlotteville Rascals Coach and Event Organiser

Last Updated on Sunday, 05 October 2014 18:32

Page 1 of 25
Copyright © 2014 Charlotteville Cycling Club. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.

Charlotteville Login

Ville on Twitter...